Coach Education

We provide a range of opportunities to support coaches and volunteers deliver sport within our community.
Courses are free for any Registered North Ayrshire Community Sport Hub clubs and their members, Non-Community Sport Hub clubs please get in touch to confirm costs.

To book a place on any of the courses or for more information please contact Scott Robertson on:
Mobile: 07881 510134
Telephone: 01294 315177
Email: SRobertson@kaleisure.com

sportscotland Multi Skills Award (offers points towards a SCQF Level 5)
Date: 15/02/2020 and 22/02/2020
Venue: Garnock Community Campus
Time: 9am – 5pm (Must attend on both days to achieve the qualification)

sportscotland Child Wellbeing and Protection in Sport
Date: 18/03/2020
Venue: The Circuit, Quarry Rd Irvine
Time: 6pm – 9pm

Scottish Disability Sport UK – Disability Inclusion Training
Date: 20/04/2020
Venue: KA Campus Dalry
Time: 6pm – 9pm

Club Culture and Development Planning
Date: 21/05/2020
Venue: KA Campus Largs
Time: 6pm – 9pm

sportscotland Volunteer Management
Date: 11/06/2020
Venue: Garnock Community Campus
Time: 6pm – 9pm

Community Engagement
Date: 13/07/2020
Venue: KA Campus St. Matthew’s
Time: 6pm – 7.30pm

Courageous Conversations
Date: 11/08/2020
Venue: KA Campus Dalry
Time: 6pm – 7.30pm

sportscotland Child Wellbeing and Protection in Sport
Date: 05/09/2020
Venue: KA Campus Dalry
Time: 10am – 1pm

Managing Club Events
Date: 29/09/2020
Venue: KA Campus St Matthew’s
Time: 6pm – 9pm

sportscotland Multi Skills Intro (focus on coaching U12s)
Date: 20/10/2020
Venue: KA Campus Greenwood
Time: 6pm – 9pm

sportscotland UK Disability Inclusion Training
Date: 07/11/2020
Venue: Garnock Community Campus
Time: 10am – 1pm

First Aid

For first aid please click here

Football

Throughout the year our football development officer delivers a variety of Scottish FA coach education courses.  From, children’s to Youth and goalkeeping we support coaches through the various sections of the Scottish FA pathway.

For more information contact Craig Hamilton on 01294 315164 or email chamilton@scottishfa.co.uk

Early Coaching

Portal

Sun 17th Mar
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 7th Jul

10:00 – 16:00

Sun 1st Dec

10:00 – 16:00

Portal

Sun13th Jan
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 20th Jan

10:00 – 16:00

Sun 11th Aug

10:00 – 16:00

Sun 18th Aug

10:00 – 16:00

Development Coaching

Kilwinning Academy

Sun 28th Apr
10:00 – 16:00

Kilwinning Academy

Sun 19th May
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 26th May
10:00 – 16:00

Portal

Sun 3rd Mar
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 10th Mar
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 3rd Nov
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 10th Nov
10:00 – 16:00

Goalkeeping

Kilwinning Sports Club

Sun 25th Aug
10:00 – 16:00

Transition Nights – South West Region

Kilwinning Academy

Fri 1st Feb
18:00 – 21:00

Ayr Academy

Fri 26th Apr
18:00 – 21:00