Coach Education

We provide a range of opportunities to support coaches and volunteers deliver sport within our community.
Discounts available for Community Sport Hub Clubs, please get in touch for more details.
To book a place on any of the courses or for more information please contact Scott Robertson on:
Mobile: 07881 510134
Telephone: 01294 315177
Email: SRobertson@kaleisure.com

Emergency First Aid
Date: 02/12/2019 and 09/12/2019
Venue: KA Campus Greenwood
Time: 6pm – 9pm (Must attend on both nights to achieve the qualification)
Cost: £45.00 per person

 

Questioning and Active Listening & Providing Effective Feedback (This is 2 Courses)
Date: 15/01/2020
Venue: St Matthews Academy
Time: 6pm – 9pm
Course Description:
Questioning and Active Listening (1.5 Hours)
By the end of this workshop, you will be able to:
• Create an environment that promotes thinking
• Use effective questioning techniques
• Listen actively
Providing Effective Feedback (1.5 Hours)
By the end of this workshop, you will be able to:
• Create an environment to provide feedback
• Utilise a number of feedback models
• Explore best practice in providing feedback
• Encourage positive thinking
Cost: £20

 

First Aid

For first aid please click here

Football

Throughout the year our football development officer delivers a variety of Scottish FA coach education courses.  From, children’s to Youth and goalkeeping we support coaches through the various sections of the Scottish FA pathway.

For more information contact Craig Hamilton on 01294 315164 or email chamilton@scottishfa.co.uk

Early Coaching

Portal

Sun 17th Mar
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 7th Jul

10:00 – 16:00

Sun 1st Dec

10:00 – 16:00

Portal

Sun13th Jan
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 20th Jan

10:00 – 16:00

Sun 11th Aug

10:00 – 16:00

Sun 18th Aug

10:00 – 16:00

Development Coaching

Kilwinning Academy

Sun 28th Apr
10:00 – 16:00

Kilwinning Academy

Sun 19th May
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 26th May
10:00 – 16:00

Portal

Sun 3rd Mar
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 10th Mar
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 3rd Nov
10:00 – 16:00

Sun 10th Nov
10:00 – 16:00

Goalkeeping

Kilwinning Sports Club

Sun 25th Aug
10:00 – 16:00

Transition Nights – South West Region

Kilwinning Academy

Fri 1st Feb
18:00 – 21:00

Ayr Academy

Fri 26th Apr
18:00 – 21:00